EU Commission Clarifies: Schengen Visa Fees Will Not Increase for Azerbaijan, Armenia & Russia

The new Schengen Visa Code that came into force on February 2, which among others foresees an increase of 33.3% in Schengen Visa fees, will not affect Azerbaijan, Armenia, and Russia in terms of visa fees.
The nationals of these three countries will continue to pay €35 per visa application, as foreseen by the Visa Facilitation Agreements they have reached with the European Union.
“The visa facilitation agreements in place between the EU and Armenia, Azerbaijan and Russia provide for a lower visa fee set at €35… the increase of the general visa fee in the revised visa rules has no impact on this lower visa fee set in the Visa Facilitation Agreements,” a Spokesperson of the European Commission confirmed for